Register Contact Us Login


Resources

"If I don't know my options, I don't have any."

~Diana Korte

New Resource from ACNM - ACNM has a new resource in the quest to promote normal, physiologic birth. Birth TOOLS, which stands for Tools for Optimizing the Outcomes of Labor Safely, is a new ACNM toolkit found at BirthTOOLS.org. The website presents the evidence and offers targeted resources, protocols, case studies, and other materials to assist clinicians and health care systems in implementing best practices that promote physiologic birth. 

The State of the World's Midwifery 2014 Report 
The 2014 edition of The State of the World's Midwifery report was released at the International Confederation of Midwives 30th Triennial Congress in Prague. Produced by the United Nations Population Fund, the International Confederation of Midwives, the World Health Organization, and several other partners, the new report sheds light on midwives' important international role, the vast shortage of midwives across low- and middle-income countries, and the progress made since the inaugural report in 2011. 

Lancet Series on Midwifery
The long-awaited Lancet Series on Midwifery has arrived. The series of 4 papers was produced by more than 35 academics, clinicians, professional midwives, policymakers, and advocates for women and children to provide evidence for implementing midwifery care strategies on a global scale. This landmark series builds on the State of the World’s Midwifery 2011 report and complements the State of the World’s Midwifery 2014 report.

Newly Updated Pearls of Midwifery

 

Local Organizations

La Leche League of Colorado/Wyoming: http://www.lllcoloradowyoming.org/

The Mama’hood (multiple services and information for pregnancy, birth, lactation and parenting in Denver): http://www.themamahooddenver.com/

Belly Bliss (multiple services and information for pregnancy, birth, lactation and parenting in Denver): http://www.bellybliss.org/

Smooth Transitions - Newborn care specialist: http://www.smoothtransitions.net/

Becoming Mothers in Boulder: http://becomingmothers.com/

Yo Mama in Boulder: http://www.yomamaboulder.com/

Sweet Beginnings in Littleton - Pregnancy, breastfeeding and parenting resource center: http://www.oursweetbeginnings.com/

The Family Garden in Longmont Parenting Resource Center: http://family-garden.org/

Mothers Milk Bank: http://www.rmchildren.org/programs/milkbankcolorado/index.htm

Colorado Doula’s Association: http://coloradodoulas.com/

Nurse Family Partnership - Provides maternal and early childhood health programs to first time mothers and families most in need: www.nursefamilypartnership.org/

 

National Organizations

Lamaze International: http://www.lamaze.org/

Bradley Method (Husband-Coached Natural Childbirth): http://www.bradleybirth.com/

Birthing From Within: www.birthingfromwithin.com

HypnoBirthing: www.hypnobirthing.com

Our Moment of Truth (Information/Women’s Health Campaign from ACNM): http://ourmomentoftruth.midwife.org/

La Leche League International: http://www.llli.org/

March of Dimes: http://www.marchofdimes.com/

Doulas of North America International: http://www.dona.org/mothers/

International Cesarean Awareness Network: http://www.ican-online.org/

Coalition for Improving Maternity Services: http://www.motherfriendly.org/

Waterbirth International: http://www.waterbirth.org/

Postpartum Support International: http://www.postpartum.net/

Childbirth Connection: http://www.childbirthconnection.org/

Holistic Moms Network: http://www.holisticmoms.org/

Pathways to Family Wellness: http://pathwaystofamilywellness.org/

Cord Blood Banking: cordbloodbanking.com/cord-blood/ and cordbloodguide.com

Consumer Safety Awareness: www.consumerdangers.com

Recall Report: recallreport.org


Ⓒ Copyright Denver ACNM Region V Chapter 3